CTRL C and CTRL V!!

Know what?? I have learnt the power  of two new things. I can Ctrl C and Ctrl V all the time. I realized that I have been so much addicted to it when I sat with my dad filling up some dumb forms the other day. There were three forms that had to have the almost exact same details, for different purposes. That’s when I told him,”Copy paste iruntha nalla irukum illa??”.  You won’t believe how much of copy pasting I do.

-> When I change my password I copy the new password and paste it in the *Confirm new password column*

-> If more than one login has the same password I copy from the previous site and paste it.

-> The same thing goes to my username *moukound*

-> I have begun to paste printf statements in the small C programs that I sometimes(very very rarely) write.

->  I copy paste mails helluva lot. 50% of the mails I send are not fully composed by me!!

-> Lately, I’ve copy pasted *hi’s*,*oi!!* to people on gtalk!!.

-> Googling!! What I type in that small right corner of the mozilla firefox’s google bar also is copy pasted these days

-> I have not typed a variable name more than once for a long time now.  Ctrl C and Ctrl V works all the time.

->Hell, I even copy paste ppl’s name from the previous mail or from the contact list.

-> I also don’t like the tools that follow Ctrl Ins and Shift Ins thingy. Can’t they just stick to one standard??

-> I have also copy pasted the arrow that you can see in the beginning of the line all the time now!!

This is a really really dumb post, but hell I’ve not Ctrl C’ed Ctrl V’ed it. Its original 🙂

P.S. All the Ctrl C and Ctrl V in this post have also been Ctrl C’ed and Ctrl V’ed from the first one.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “CTRL C and CTRL V!!

  1. Padmaja

    Lol!!! man i din reaize until now how much i use Ctrl C and Ctrl V. PS i Ctrl Ced and Ctrl Ved in this comment too. 😉

  2. harsha

    how come no reference has been made to the tricky biz of fly strike copy/fly hit copy ???????

  3. The next best thing to Windows OS is the feature of Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V for sure! Research papers, reports what not is made up Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V!

    The use of Home, End, PgUp, PgDown helps a lot in navigating, especially in MS-Word.

    And was that Tamil? Or Malayalam? Please let me know. 😀

  4. Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  5. @Padmaja I Know!! It has changed out life??
    @Harsha you me E-copy?? as in e-banking?? That’s what we already do!!
    @Ameya Thanks man!! That was Tamil btw.
    @Mike Thanks??

  6. justin

    nice one…..i guess the second “Lets see” of your blog is copy pasted too…lol

  7. Ctrl C Ctrl V has become an intergral part of our lives. Not only that a while back I was manually scanning through a lengthy documnet and the left hand’s fingers automatically looked for Ctrl + F 😛

  8. @Justin When I started blogging I didn’t know the power of Ctrl C and V
    @Aparna i know… I search for things in a normal docu with Ctrl F!!

  9. I would like to cancel all orders from dr.brownstein’s

Leave a Reply

